FREE Webinar for Small Business Organizations and their members

Presented by the Federal Trade Commission & Internal Revenue Service

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

12:00—1:00 pm Alaska | 1:00—2:00 pm Pacific | 2:00—3:00 pm Mountain

 Learn about identity theft, new imposter scams targeting businesses, cybersecurity practices to reduce your risk, data breach avoidance and response, and free resources to help you protect your business, employees, and customers.

 Speakers from the FTC and IRS will discuss:

  • How businesses can avoid being victims of ID theft
  • How businesses can protect themselves and their customers
  • Who to contact/what to do if they suspect they are a victim of ID theft
  • Ways IRS and FTC are combating ID theft
  • Lessons from FTC cases about good data security practices for businesses
  • Where to find ID theft resources on the FTC and IRS websites

To register, click here:  https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1147/19383

Before registering, be sure your spam filter is set to accept email from our webinar provider – confirmation and reminder emails will appear with the name “Internal Revenue Service SBSE Stakeholder Liaison Field” and will be from the email address no-reply@webcaster4.com. If you have any problems registering, contact us directly at SL.northwest@irs.gov

Advertisements

One thought on “Protecting Sensitive Business and Customer Information: Practical Identity Safety Practices

Comments are now closed.